Top
T-34 The Snow Queen: Through the Looking Glass Mary Poppins returns Krid 2 Glass Two queens Grandma easy behavior 2 The Green Book Holmes and Watson Save Leningrad
Film news Home » Films » The Last Temptation of Christ

The Last Temptation of Christ

The Last Temptation of Christ

8,0

total votes: 20
year
1988
country
USA, Canada
director
scenario
genre
budget
$ 7 000 000
fees in the world
$ 8 373 585
charges in the U.S.
$ 8 373 585
Premiere (World)
12.08.1988
time
2 hours 44 minutes
production
Cineplex Odeon Films, Universal Pictures
other names
The last temptation of Christ
The last temptation of Christ
L'ultima tentazione di Cristo
La dernière tentation du Christ
Passion

About the film "The Last Temptation of Christ"

Jesus Christ is a carpenter from Judea. He earns a living by chopping crosses on which representatives of Roman authorities crucify criminals. Jesus is visited by voices and visions - he realizes that he is elected, but he can not understand what is his purpose and who he is elected: God or the devil. Judas, a friend of Jesus, passionately condemns him for his cooperation with the authorities and even beats Jesus.

Trying to understand and comprehend himself, Jesus leaves to wander with Judas. He has to go through the difficult path of the Messiah. The crowd is going to throw stones at the harlot Mary Magdalene, but Jesus saves her, turning to the crowd: "Let the one who throws the stone first without sin". Jesus visits the mythical Jewish monastery, then he is baptized and instructed by John the Baptist. Jesus is joined by disciples, and he treats the people of Israel with the Sermon on the Mount, explaining to them that he is love. Jesus is going to the wilderness. By all means, Jesus wants God to hear it, and for many days does not come out of the circle, enduring the temptations of the devil.

Jesus returns to Jerusalem with disciples and expels him from the temple, raising his troubles in the city with his sermons. Realizing that by violence he will not achieve anything, Jesus finally comprehends his destiny - to take the sins of men and die for the human race. He asks Judas to surrender it to the Roman authorities. Judas refuses and begs the teacher to think, but he is adamant. After meeting with the disciples at the Last Supper, Judah leads the Roman legionaries, and they arrest Jesus. The procurator of Judea, Pontius Pilate, judges Jesus and gives him the death penalty.

Jesus is condemned, and he is crucified on the cross. At the moment of the most terrible torment he is a vision. A beautiful girl, a guardian angel, calls him behind her. It helps Christ to descend from the cross and leave the place of execution. Jesus descends into the flowering valley, and he is greeted by a wedding ceremony. He marries Mary Magdalene, they have children. After the death of Mary, he takes as his wife the sister of Lazarus saved by him. A long life goes by. At the bed of the old and dying Jesus there appear the gray-haired disciples: Peter, Judas and others. They insult and reproach the teacher for choosing the worldly life instead of the role of the Messiah assigned to him. Jesus is the last to shake off the dreams of temptation and returns to reality.

The final scene. Christ is crucified on the cross, and a smile appears on his lips.


Trailer

Posters

Personnel

If you liked this movie, do not miss it

Comments

Users have not added any comments yet.


Add a comment
User avatar Guest
Login to the site



Register



Do you like the material?

Maybe you will be interested?


Subscribe to us and be always up to date!

I do not want to see this anymore
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Наверх
Хантер Киллер Пришелец Оверлорд Фантастические твари: Преступления Грин-де-Вальда Ральф против Интернета Апгрейд Вдовы Робин Гуд: Начало Проводник Все или ничего
Новости кино Главная » Фильмы » Последнее искушение Христа

Последнее искушение Христа

The Last Temptation of Christ

8,0

всего голосов: 19
год
1988
страны
США, Канада
режиссер
сценарий
жанр
бюджет
$7 000 000
сборы в мире
$8 373 585
сборы в США
$8 373 585
премьера (мир)
12.08.1988
время
2 часа 44 минуты
производство
Cineplex Odeon Films, Universal Pictures
другие названия
Die letzte Versuchung Christi
Die letzte Versuchung Christi
L'ultima tentazione di Cristo
La derniиre tentation du Christ
Passion

О фильме «Последнее искушение Христа»

Иисус Христос — плотник из Иудеи. Он зарабатывает на жизнь тем, что рубит кресты, на которых представители римской власти распинают преступников. Иисуса посещают голоса и видения — он догадывается, что избран, но не может понять, в чём его предназначение и кем он избран: Богом или дьяволом. Иуда, друг Иисуса, страстно осуждает его за сотрудничество с властями и даже избивает Иисуса.

Пытаясь понять и постичь себя, Иисус уходит странствовать вместе с Иудой. Ему предстоит пройти трудный путь Мессии. Толпа собирается забросать камнями блудницу Марию Магдалину, но Иисус спасает её, обращаясь к толпе: «Пусть первым бросит камень тот, кто без греха». Иисус посещает мифический иудейский монастырь, затем его крестит и наставляет Иоанн Креститель. К Иисусу присоединяются ученики, и он обращается с Нагорной проповедью к народу Израиля, объясняя им, что он есть любовь. Иисус удаляется в пустыню. Во что бы то ни стало Иисус хочет того, чтобы Бог услышал его, и в течение многих дней не выходит из очерченного круга, выдерживая соблазны дьявола.

Иисус возвращается в Иерусалим с учениками и изгоняет менял из храма, поднимая cвоими проповедями смуту в городе. Понимая, что насилием он не добьётся ничего, Иисус, наконец, постигает своё предназначение — принять грехи человеческие и умереть за род людской. Он просит Иуду сдать его римским властям. Иуда отказывается и умоляет учителя одуматься, но тот непреклонен. После встречи с учениками на Тайной вечере Иуда приводит римских легионеров, и они арестовывают Иисуса. Прокуратор Иудеи Понтий Пилат судит Иисуса и выносит ему смертный приговор.

Иисус осуждён, и его распинают на кресте. В момент самых страшных мучений ему является видение. Прекрасная девочка, ангел-хранитель, зовёт его за собой. Она помогает Христу спуститься с креста и покинуть место казни. Иисус спускается в цветущую долину, и его встречает свадебная церемония. Он женится на Марии Магдалине, у них рождаются дети. После смерти Марии он берёт в жены сестру спасённого им Лазаря. Проходит долгая жизнь. У ложа состарившегося и умирающего Иисуса появляются убелённые сединами ученики: Пётр, Иуда и другие. Они оскорбляют и поносят учителя за то, что он выбрал мирскую жизнь вместо предназначенной ему роли Мессии. Иисус из последних сил стряхивает с себя грёзы искушения и возвращается к реальности.

Финальная сцена. Христос распят на кресте, и улыбка появляется на его устах.


Трейлер

Постеры

Кадры

Если вам понравился этот фильм, не пропустите

Комментарии

Пользователи еще не оставили комментариев.


Добавить комментарий
Аватар пользователя Гость
Войдите на сайт



Зарегистрируйтесь



Нравится материал?

Может быть, вас это заинтересует?


Подпишись на нас и будь всегда в курсе!

Не хочу больше это видеть