Top
X-Men: Dark Phoenix Rocketman Люди в черном: Интернэшнл Toy Story 4 Дитя робота Kids Games 3 escape plan Curse of Annabelle 3 Curse of the Weeping Dylda
Film news Home » People
USA

Paul Rudd

Paul Rudd

career
years of activity
1989 - 2020
Date of Birth
06.04.1969 (AriesAries) (before the birthday: 263 days)
growth
178 see.
aliases
Paul Stephen Rudd
links

Biography

Paul Stephen Rudd (real name Radnitsky, born 6 April 1969 year in New Jersey) - an American actor, screenwriter of cinema and television. Known for the role of the Person-ant in the movie-studded Marvel and comedies, among which Jad Apatow's films stand out.

The actor's parents are Polish Jews who immigrated to the UK and then moved to the United States. His mother worked as a manager on television, and his father was the head of the airline. When Paul was 10 years old, the family moved to Kansas. There he enrolled in the theater faculty of the local university, graduated from it and continued his studies at the Academy of Drama at Oxford University.

Paul Rudd's theatrical career began with the play "Damned Poetry", in which he was both an actor and a producer.

The path of Rudd in the film industry began with the scoring of "The Simpsons." In 1992, he received his first episodic role in the series "Sisters", and this actor's debut Rudd was held in 1995 year, when he was approved for the main male role in the cult picture "stupid." Today on the actor's account several dozens of diverse roles.

In 1996, Rudd performed a great role in the film "Romeo + Juliet" Baz Luhrmann, and a year later received a major role in the comedy "Night Parcel", where he played with Reese Witherspoon.

World renowned actor gained in 1999 year, when he appeared in the drama "Rules of winemakers." The picture received an Oscar.

Proposals from the directors did not take long. Rudd appeared in three seasons of the popular TV series "Friends", in 2006 played the main role in the movie "Diggers", and in 2007 played a notable role in Jad Apatova in "A Little Bit Pregnant" and comedy melodrama "I'll Never Be Yours", where his partner was Michelle Pfeiffer. Raddu is equally good at comedic and dramatic roles. He brilliantly played in dramas "It's good to be quiet" and "Postscript".

2015 year was very intense for the actor, he was involved in several projects at once. He played in the comedy "Hot American Summer" and voiced the main character in "The Little Prince". But the most striking image in the repertoire of this year was the superhero Ant-Man in the film of the same name by Marvel Studios. Later, the actor appeared in several films of the new Marvel.

In 2003, Paul married a simple girl named Judy Jager. In 2006, Judy gave birth to Jack's son, and in 2010, the couple's daughter Derby was born. The actor's family lives in Manhattan, he himself is more often in Los Angeles because of the tight shooting schedule. Fans say that he almost does not follow social networks.

In 2015, Paul Rudd received his star on Hollywood Boulevard, and in January 2018, the theatrical community of Harvard University's Hasty Pudding Theatricals, which is the oldest theater organization in the US, named Paul Rudd a man of the year. The community justified its choice with the outstanding achievements of the actor in the cinema and theatrical scene, and, as the representatives of the organization put it, the amazing ability of the actor to grow older from 1995.

Filmography

Fast passage:

Actor

Screenwriter

Prouduser

Executive producer

Comments

Users have not added any comments yet.


Add a comment
User avatar Guest
Login to the site



Register




Do you like the material?

Maybe you will be interested?


Subscribe to us and be always up to date!

I do not want to see this anymore
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Наверх
Веном Звезда родилась Чёрный клановец Человек на Луне Без меня Ничего хорошего в отеле «Эль Рояль» Клубаре Хэллоуин Супербобровы: Народные мстители Репродукция Несокрушимый
США

Пол Радд

Paul Rudd

карьера
годы активности
1989 - 2019
дата рождения
06.04.1969 (ОвенОвен) (до дня рождения: 169 дней)
рост
178 см.
псевдонимы
Пол Стивен Радд
ссылки
 

Фильмография

Быстрый переход:

Актер

Сценарист

Продюсер

Исполнительный продюсер

Биография

Пол Стивен Радд (настоящая фамилия Радницки, род. 6 апреля 1969 года в Нью-Джерси) — американский актер, сценарист кино и телевидения. Известен по роли Человека-муравья в киновселенной Marvel и комедиям, среди которых особенно выделяются фильмы Джада Апатова.

Родители актера – польские евреи, иммигрировавшие в Великобританию, а затем переехавшие в США. Его мать работала менеджером на телевидении, а отец возглавлял авиакомпанию. Когда Полу было 10 лет, семья переехала в Канзас. Там он поступил на театральный факультет местного университета, окончил его и продолжил обучение уже в академии драмы при Оксфордском университете.

Театральная карьера Пола Радда началась со спектакля «Проклятая поэзия», в котором он был и актером, и продюсером.

Путь Радда в киноиндустрии начался с озвучания «Симпсонов». В 1992 году он получил свою первую эпизодическую роль в сериале «Сестры», а настоящий актерский дебют Радда состоялся в 1995 году, когда его утвердили на главную мужскую роль в культовой картине «Бестолковые». Сегодня на счету актера несколько десятков разноплановых ролей.

В 1996 году Радд великолепно исполнил роль в фильме «Ромео+Джульетта» База Лурмана, а уже через год получил главную роль в комедии «Ночная посылка», где сыграл с Риз Уизерспун.

Мировую известность актер обрел в 1999 году, когда появился в драме «Правила виноделов». Картина получила «Оскар».

Предложения от режиссеров не заставили себя ждать. Радд появился в трех сезонах популярного сериала «Друзья», в 2006 году сыграл главную роль в фильме «Диггеры», а в 2007 году сыграл заметную роль у Джада Апатова в «Немножко беременна» и комедийной мелодраме «Я никогда не буду твоей», где его партнершей стала Мишель Пфайффер. Радду одинаково хорошо удаются комедийные и драматические роли. Он блистательно сыграл в драмах «Хорошо быть тихоней» и «Постскриптум».

2015 год оказался очень насыщенным для актера, его задействовали сразу в нескольких проектах. Он сыграл в комедии «Жаркое американское лето» и озвучил главного героя в «Маленьком принце». Но самым ярким образом в репертуаре этого года стал супергерой Человек-муравей в одноименном фильме кинокомпании Marvel Studios. Позже актер появился еще в нескольких фильмах киновселенной Marvel.

В 2003 году Пол женился на простой девушке по имени Джуди Ягер. В 2006 году Джуди родила сына Джека, а в 2010 году у супругов родилась дочь Дерби. Семья актера живет на Манхэттене, сам он чаще находится в Лос-Анджелесе из-за плотного съемочного графика. Поклонники отмечают, что он почти не следит за соцсетями.

В 2015 году Пол Радд получил свою звезду на Голливудском бульваре, а в январе 2018 года театральное сообщество Гарвардского университета Hasty Pudding Theatricals, которое является старейшей театральной организацией США, назвало Пола Радда человеком года. Сообщество обосновало свой выбор выдающимися достижениями актера в кино и на театральной сцене, а также, как выразились представители организации, удивительной способностью актера не стареть начиная с 1995 года.

 

Комментарии

Пользователи еще не оставили комментариев.


Добавить комментарий
Аватар пользователя Гость
Войдите на сайт



Зарегистрируйтесь




Нравится материал?

Может быть, вас это заинтересует?


Подпишись на нас и будь всегда в курсе!

Не хочу больше это видеть